Skip to Main Content

Primary Sources

Images

Arab Image Foundation This link opens in a new window
Over 500,000 photographic objects and documents from and related to the Middle East, North Africa and the Arab diaspora.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
The Artstor Digital Library provides straightforward access to curated images from reliable sources that have been rights-cleared for use in education and research.
Over 2.5 million images.

Gallica - Images
Over 190,000 documents. Engravings, drawings, photographs...

Metropolitan Museum Open Access images This link opens in a new window
More than 406,000 hi-res images of public-domain works from the The Met collection.

POP - Platforme Ouverte du Patrimoine
Search over 3 million documents from French catalogs:
- Joconde: catalog from the French Museums
- Mérimée: catalog of the French monuments
- Palissy: Objects from the French collections
- MNR-Rose Valland: Objects stollen during the 2nd World War.
- Mémoire: Photographs from the French collections
- Enluminures: illuminations coming from Manuscripts kept in French libraries.

Videos

Academic Video Online Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 70,000 videos covering a large number of areas; anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Visual History Archive of the USC Shoah Foundation This link opens in a new window
The Visual History Archive Online provides access to all of the metadata of the 55,000 testimonies in the Archive.

Library Films Collection
Over 2,980 films available on the library.

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies This link opens in a new window
Over 4,400 testimonies that record the experiences of over 4,000 survivors, witnesses, bystanders and liberators of the Holocaust.